Guest Reviews

Guest reviews : Below are copies of feedback received from our guests who have stayed with us in Tignes, with their name, chalet and the date they stayed. We love receiving guest reviews and feedback and want to share them with you ……

Chalet Arabette: 10th December 2016

Chalet hosts were exceptional. Friendly, professional and very god at their jobs. The chalet is lovely and very comfortable. The hot tub is a real bonus – very nice. Overall the holiday was very enjoyable – especially due to our chalet hosts and their hard work.

Nancy N

Chalet Amelie: 10th December 2016

Lovely chalet, nice food, great location and friendly and helpful staff.

Simon Galbraith

Chalet Amelie: 12th December 2016

Excellent chalet staff, made us feel very welcome. Lots of lovely meals too! Easy access to slopes.

Nutt family

Chalet Alistelle: 17th December 2016

The welcome, the professionalism of the staff and their absolute willingness to please, supported by a genuine interest in guests.

Julie & Mike

Chalet Alistelle: 17th December 2016

Once again really good initial service from Jamie and the team from the first contact to the last contact to the end of the holiday. Lucy and Nick have been 1st class and a credit to themselves and White Horizons.

Rob & Nick Wake

Chalet Grande Tourne: 17th December 2016

Good food, accommodation and Siena was a great host. Overall fantastic holiday – our 3rd time with White Horizons. Fair price for a great experience. Jamie and team – great stuff. Siena, have a wonderful season xx

Family Jenkins

Chalet Le Loup: 17th December 2016

It was all great. Cakes were delicious. Chalet Host Ben could not have been more helpful. Thank you!

Sarah Davey-Hull

Chalet Amelie: 19th December 2016

Hi Jamie & Gayle,
I wanted to email to say what a wonderful Christmas we had in Chalet Amelie. Everything about it, especially Heather, was fantastic.
It was lovely to meet you and I hope you and your family had as good a time as we did.
Very best wishes for 2017.
Felicity

Chalet Alistelle: 21st December 2016

Hi Jamie & Gayle,

I just wanted to drop you a line and say how much we enjoyed ourselves with White Horizons. The food was really good – every meal was faultless, and Lucy and Nick made a good pair of chalet hosts.

We’re definitely coming back to Tignes, so I’ll definitely be back in touch with White Horizons. I’ve got a friend looking for Easter 2017 and I’ve told her to get in touch.
Happy New Year, all the best for 2017.

Charlotte

Chalet Arabette: 26th December 2016

Dear Jamie & Gayle,

On behalf of everyone I would like to say thank you, to you, Camilla and Tom for another great week in your chalet The accommodation was extremely comfortable and worked really well. Tom and Camilla were fab ,nothing was too much trouble .They took such good care of us. The food was excellent and we all looked forward to our evening meal. Please could you pass on our gratitude and best wishes. We saw Laura too which was lovely, she seemed well and enjoying her management position this year. The snow was very good too. Beautiful blue skies!

Anyway once again many many thanks,

And hope to see you again next year !

Kind regards,

Emma x

Apartment Blanc Bleu: 26th December 2016

All good! Laura and Ben very friendly and attentive. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Coupland Family

Chalet Alistelle: 27th December 2016

Delicious meals, amazing hosts – friendly, welcoming and so helpful. Beautiful chalet. Overall, we had a super time, thank you : )

Eaton Family

Chalet Grande Tourne: 31st December 2016

Siena, our chalet host was wonderful. The chalet is lovely – great fire, bathrooms. Siena cooked wonderful food and cakes.

Jamie & Becca

Chalet Arabette: 1st January 2017

We stayed in a White Horizons’ chalet last year and booked again on the strength of that stay and we have not been disappointed – this year we love everything about the stay. We love our chalet hosts Tom & Camilla – thank you for taking such good care of us.

John & Gill Stenton

Chalet Le Loup: 2nd January 2017

Chalet Le Loup has a great location and was ideal for our family. Ben was very attentive and thoughtful and a great cook!

Wells Family

Chalet Alistelle: 2nd January 2017

Hi Jamie,

Just a quick email to thank you for the excellent holiday we had in Chalet Alistelle.
Nick and Lucy were the perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble and the food was amazing, especially the cakes 🙂 !

The complete White Horizon service made everything so stress free, we really appreciated it. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you.

Many thanks once again for your fast replies and great service, it’s been a pleasure!

Kind regards,
Emma

Chalet Alistelle: 2nd January 2017

We really did have a fantastic holiday and were so well looked after by Lucy & Nick. The White Horizons service was spot on from start to finish and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay with you again, thanks again Lucy & Nick from the Bradshaw family x

Chalet Grande Tourne: 7th January 2017

Hi Jamie,

I hope you are having a great season. We stayed in the Chalet above at the beginning of January for the Royal Navy Ski Championships and we had a brilliant week.

Many thanks and we hope to see you again next year.

Kind regards

Catherine

Chalet Amelie: 9th January 2017

Everything was generally excellent and very good value. Heather did a great job of looking after us. She is very friendly and helpful

Frederick Smith

Chalet Arabette: 14th January 2017

The quality of the chalet is good – décor, facilities (incl. hot tub!). Good quality of food – tasty, homemade, excellent, generous portions. Brilliant chalet hosts – friendly, helpful and flexible.

Claire Jones

Chalet Amelie: 14th January 2017

Experienced, mature and engaging chalet host. Great location (ski to door!), good layout (ski store, boot warmers etc) excellent dealing with office (Jamie). Good food and afternoon tea and cakes!

Andy Grierson

Apartment Blanc Bleu: 14th January 2017

Overall experience, cleanliness and White Horizons Resort Manager all excellent. Location and apartment very good. We loved it here!

Matt Cox

Chalet Alistelle: 21st January 2017

Lucy and Nick have been absolutely fantastic – they have gone out of their way to cater for our every need. They are the perfect combination of friendly and professional – couldn’t fault them in any way. ps amazing cakes!! pps. Great wine!!

Jessica Lorimer

Chalet Grande Tourne: 21st January 2017

All aspects of our holiday were good. Meals, chalet host, cleanliness and overall experience all good.

Tim Ball

Chalet Amelie: 28th January 2017

Location was great, Heather was very informative, loved the unlimited wine and the fire : ) Thanks so much Heather!

Jessica Steele

Apartment Rosuel: 28th January 2017

Good communications, instructions, cost, great power shower, views were amazing, well kitted out kitchen with sharp knives.

Chalet Le Loup: 30th January 2017

We felt very welcome and pampered, hosts Ben & Laura were unfailingly helpful. Meals, chalet host, cleanliness and overall experience all excellent.

Kennedy Family

Chalet Amelie: 4th February 2017

Meals, chalet host, cleanliness and overall experience all excellent. Everything was spot on!

Richard Grainger

Chalet Arabette: 4th February 2017

The meals were amazing. Tom and Camilla were professional and friendly. A well-kept chalet and easy access to the slopes. Loved the boot heater!

The hosts were fantastic, attentive and great cooking. Great social chalet : ) Perfect location ad great drying facilities for our wet gear.

Chalet Grande Tourne: 4th February 2017

Great food, clean chalet & friendly host.

Karl Lowe

Apartment Rosuel: 11th February 2017

Overall experience and cleanliness both very good. Location excellent. Information prior to arrival was very good and lift pass service a great help – thank you.

Hipwell Family

Chalet Le Loup: 18th February 2017

Meals were lovely, staff were friendly and helpful.

Sian Augustus

Chalet Arabette: 18th February 2017

Our chalet hosts were fantastic, they made the chalet feel welcoming and they worked hard to produce fantastic meals. Tom and Camilla made this a great experience. The chalet was extremely comfortable and well looked after, comfy beds and really cosy. Thank you for a fantastic holiday – we all had a great time!! : )

Willings & Co.

Chalet Grande Tourne: 25th February 2017

The meals were great and Laura and Siena were very helpful with everything. Siena was so helpful and relaxed all at once. It really made our stay that much better

Anne-Lise McKenzie

Chalet Grande Tourne: 25th February 2017

Great service, will definitely book again.

Thomas VL

Chalet Grande Tourne: 4th March 2017

The food and cakes were top notch : ) Our first ever catered ski holiday and we will never go self- catered again!!

Charlie & Rachael

Chalet Grande Tourne: 4th March 2017

All fantastic! We loved the location, accommodation and our wonderful host Siena.

Jenny, Tim & Lily

Chalet Grande Tourne: 4th March 2017

Good communication, good response to early access to chalet, superb chalet host and manager, Great location.

Phillip Marks

Chalet Le Loup: 4th March 2017

Our chalet hosts were exceptional, in particular catering for dietary requirements, giving local advice and making

great cakes.
Jo

Chalet Amelie: 11th March 2017

Great food, great location, Chalet Host Heather was very helpful with local knowledge. Great living room for socialising at night.

Keith

Chalet Alistelle: 11th March 2017

Fantastic hosts (Nick & Lucy) at the chalet. Food was amazing and they were very accommodating with our fussy eater child!

Rob, Helen & Henry

Chalet Le Loup: 11th March 2017

Good organisation on booking and in resort. Good chalet hosts. Great proximity to slopes, ski shops and cafes. Good new bathrooms.

The Rhinds

Chalet Alistelle: 18th March 2017

Well-appointed chalet, very well run by a good team, excellent food, well cooked and presented.

The Coopers

Chalet Amelie: 18th March 2017

Excellent chalet host – perfect level of chattiness and very attentive. Excellent food. Nice amount of space for number of people, brilliant location.

Owen Stephens

Chalet Grande Tourne: 18th March 2017

Very good variety of meals and extremely accommodating with dietary requirements – great breakfast and afternoon tea. Excellent overall experience – we will definitely be back – this was an extremely effortless holiday and we received great tips and help when needed.

Chris Neser

Chalet Grande Tourne: 15th April 2017

Chalet location is excellent and our evening meals were lovely – very filling and tasty. Chalet Host Siena was really friendly and good with our children.

Govus Family

Chalet Amelie: 9th April 2016

All aspects of the holiday were excellent with White Horizons. Proximity to slopes was good, especially as we are a range of skills and this covered all. Cannot think of anything we would improve! From booking the holiday and arriving and being looked after the experience has been excellent.

Deb & Peter

Chalet Amelie: 9th April 2016

Fantastic catering, friendly chalet hosts and helpful email contact prior to booking. Very comfortable chalet, great access to slopes.

Will Moody

Chalet Le Loup: 2nd April 2016

Dear Jamie,

Sitting in a restaurant in Tignes Les Brevieres waiting for our transfer back to Geneva.
Just wanted to let you know we have had a fantastic week. Weather has been variable but the skiing, chalet and your staff have more than made up for it.
Matt has been excellent. He made our stay so enjoyable.
Already looking at your website for next year.
Very keen to return with White Horizon Chalets.
Thank you so much for everything

Elspeth Docherty

Chalet Amelie: 12th March 2016

Hi Jamie,

I would just like to say that we all had the best holiday ever!

The chalet was unbelievable, food & wine were excellent and the chalet hosts were fantastic.

The snow was also unreal and it is definitely up there with the best resort I have ever been too! I will write a review for you on your website!

I don’t feel like you can understand how much we enjoyed the holiday through this email, I am depressed and extremely happy whilst writing this email it’s a strange feeling!

A few of us have decided we are going to do a ski season next year because our experience was so good!

Regards,

Jack Cockburn

 

Chalet Grande Tourne: 12th March 2016

Hello Jamie & Gayle,

Apologies it’s a couple of weeks late but I/we just wanted to say the biggest thank you for our stay with you in March. The accommodation, location and host were all excellent!!! Thank you so much for making the whole process run smoothly from start to finish! We will definitely recommend you to friends and family and would certainly hope to stay with you again in the future! Many thanks once again…kind regards,

Jamie White

Chalet Arabette: 12th March 2016

Dear Jamie & Gayle

We just wanted to say thank you for a great holiday. The chalet was excellent (as were the hosts) and the weather was perfect!
Your helpful advice was much appreciated. I’m sure we will come back to you again!
Many thanks,

Leon and Fiona Netley

Chalet Alistelle: 27th February 2016

Dear White Horizons

We stayed in Chalet Alistelle (week beginning 27th February) and had an amazing time. Ben, Laura and Saul were all fabulous! The chalet was perfect for our family group, we all had a wonderful time and felt very well looked after.

Many thanks,

Hannah Wilkins

Chalet Le Loup: 27th February 2016

Jamie

I just thought I would drop you a note to say thanks to you and the team for a great stay. Matt once again was a great host and Saul also was first class.

Karen and I are now thinking about renting and hosting a chalet as we love the idea of what you are doing.

Thanks and regards,

Graham Venn

Chalet Grande Tourne: 27th February 2016

Hi Jamie,

I wanted to let you know that we’re all extremely happy with the chalet and Heather’s excellent hosting and cookery skills. If you could rustle up some nicer weather for the remainder of our stay that would be most helpful 🙂
The arrangements for our arrival worked very well and Saul was most obliging.

Many thanks.
Regards. Tom Bridge

Chalet Alistelle: 30th January 2016

Hi,

I hope you’re well.

We all had an amazing time at the chalet and Laura and Ben were great hosts.

Thanks again for a fab holiday.

Kate Brown

Chalet Arabette: 6th February 2016

Hi Jamie & Gayle,

We have been home for a few days and reflected on our stay with you at The Chalet Arabette in Le Brevierres. Can I say that we had a lovely stay and all credit goes to the fantastic hosts Emily & James! You guys have a couple of real gems there and they are amongst the kindest, most talented people we have met whilst boarding/skiing.
Many thanks to them and to Saul and White Horizons!

Good effort all!

Alan Hamon

Chalet Grande Tourne: 16th January 2016

Dear White Horizons,

We have now arrived back home after a fantastic week at Chalet Grande Tourne with Heather looking after us, she did a great job and we felt thoroughly spoilt all week.

Thanks and kind regards

Chalet Amelie: 2nd January 2016

Dear Jamie & Gayle

I just wanted to thank you and your team for a wonderful holiday in Tignes at Chalet Amelie. Our Chalet hosts, Charlie and Rachael were absolutely fantastic and really made our visit special. All in all the service we received from first to last has been outstanding.

Thanks once again

Chris & Angela Nixon, Kate, Michael, Alice, Richard and Gillie

Chalet Alistelle: 26th December 2015

Dear Jamie & Gayle,

I wanted to say thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Chalet Alistelle. We had a brilliant week. Lovely sunshine and the snow fine apart from a few icy patches!
Please would you pass on our thanks to Laura and Ben. They were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble, they were so welcoming and friendly. The food was fantastic. Their cakes we looked forward to each afternoon! And as for their Tartiflette!

They were so organised and worked so hard. I’m sure we were very lively at times but they had a great sense of humour and tolerated us after a few drinks! So please pass on our huge thanks. Please say thank you to Saul too. He’s was helpful and informative.

Once again many, many thanks, we will definitely look at dates for next year before you get booked up!

On behalf of the Stenton Family and Albone Family – thank you,

Happy New Year,

Emma Wilson

Chalet Alistelle: 26th December 2015

Hi White Horizons,

I just wanted to drop you a line regarding our stay at the above mentioned chalet over the Christmas and New Year period, it was purely to say what a fantastic time we had the chalet host’s Laura and Ben were brilliant and couldn’t do enough for us and the food was superb please be sure to pass on our thanks to Saul also for his information on the resort.

Thanks again.

Tim, Kate and Archie, ( The Wilson party )

Chalet Grande Tourne: 26th December 2015

Good Morning Jamie.

On Saturday we got back from our week at the Chalet Grande Tourne, and I wanted to drop you a quick note to say how much we enjoyed ourselves.

The accommodation was wonderfully comfortable, and our host Heather was perfect. She made us extremely welcome and was a font of information throughout our stay. She was extremely tolerant of us changing the mealtimes to accommodate our children and their lesson timetables and still managed to cook a constant supply of delicious food. I can’t praise her highly enough.

We were lucky this year that our family and work calendars aligned so we were able to get away together – hopefully they will do so again soon, in which case we may well be back.

Thanks again, and please pass my comments on to Heather.

Simon Cootes

Chalet Grande Tourne: 26th December 2015

Hi Jamie.

On our way back to the airport now. Just a quick note to say we had a fantastic time and Heather is a real star! She was a fantastic host and clearly loves working for you.

Have a great season
Regards
Matthew Brown

Chalet Alistelle: 26th March 2014

Hi Jamie,

Just wanted to pass on my thanks for a great few days spent in Tignes, Chalet Alistelle was superb and Miles and Katie were excellent hosts, (please pass on our thanks).

Many Thanks

Simon Morris

Chalet Grande Tourne: 8th March 2014

Hi Jamie

We had an awesome time at Chalet Grande Tourne in Tignes last week.

We were really impressed by your setup – everything was really efficient and easy. We’ve been on other chalet type trips before and found them a bit over the top – 4 course meals and a full on fat lads English Breakfast every day – but too much. So, although inevitably we ate too much (the food was too good not too) it felt far more appropriate.

May I also say how fantastic Millie was – as well as looking after the place and cooking superb meals and cakes she has probably the most naturally welcoming attitudes I’ve come across. We all felt very relaxed in her company – she was always so interested in what we had to say and it was great that she also wanted to join in some of our card games in the evenings. I think she also went above and beyond the call of duty when our 8 yr old daughter really took a shine to her and wanted to help (interfere??) with the cooking and baking – Millie was extremely obliging and was very happy for Ellen to join in – I think it really made the trip for her and she’s starting to hassle us to make the cakes that Millie made for us – only hope they turn out as good as Millie’s. She was absolutely top class.

All good

Thanks again

Much appreciated

Andy Hartog

Chalet Le Loup: 1st February 2014

Hi Jimmy

Thanks for a great trip everyone had a great time and as always the accommodation and food were spot on and Jake did a great job even breakfast at 6am on the last day!!!

It was good to catch up for a ride and a beer and I hope the rest of the season goes well.

I know everyone had a great trip and thought the set up was fab and we are all looking to come again next year!!!.

Cheers,

Andy Taylor

Chalet Alistelle: 22nd February 2014

Hi Jamie,

Many thanks for the last week in the Chalet Alistelle.

We were all very satisfied. Myles and Katie took very good care of us.

Sorry to say, has that given some bad results concerning my weight !

Never the less, please give them our regards…

Wish you all a good (remaining) season.

Best regards

Kent Modigh

Chalet Amelie: 8th March 2014

Hi Jamie and Gayle, just wanted to thank you for a fabulous two week stay at Chalet Amelie. We had the best time ever, with very special thanks to Laura, our host, nothing was too much trouble for her and she looked after Jenny’s special diet brilliantly, even making her a special cake every day.

We would definitely recommend you to all our friends and look forward to using your company again.

Mary and Malcolm Cross

Chalet Amelie: 25 January 2014

Hi Jamie,

I just want to drop you a quick note to say how much we all enjoyed staying in the chalet last week – the guys had and absolute ball and the chalet had a huge amount to do with it.  In particular, we all thought Laura was an absolute star. She was absolutely amazing.  The food was outstanding and plenty of it, exactly what we hoped for.  Please pass on our thanks again.

It was excellent and if we can get a team together again next year it would be top of the list for booking.

Thanks again and keep up the good work….really hope you are fully booked for the rest of the season.

Cheers, Gordon

Chalet Grande Tourne: 25 January 2014

Dear Jamie,

I just wanted to thank you for an amazing week a lot of which was down to Millie’s fantastic hosting skills and your great facilities.

You’ve been great from the word go, and I hope to do business with you again in the future.

Yours,

James

Chalet Le Loup: 25 January 2014

Hi Jamie,

Thanks for yet again a brilliant holiday. Chalet suited our needs and Jake was an excellent host. It was also great to have Saul around again. Between them both they ensure a great time for all.

We managed to time it with epic conditions as well.

Of course you can use the photo, proud to have contributed to the page! 

Looking forward to the next trip.

Cheers, Max

Chalet Le Loup: 11 January 2014

Jamie and Gayle,

Firstly, thanks very much for another great week with White Horizon Chalets. Staying in a such a central location midway between the lift and Vincent’s bar worked really well for us. We really appreciated the upgrades carried out within the Chalet with the new bathrooms offering a real improvement.

Your email communications were timely and very helpful and the chance to view Chalet Alistelle was much appreciated and may well lead to future bookings from the other guys (I know that Dave is considering a further family trip late in the season and was impressed with your chalets and service).

The three guys that I bought would normally go for high end chalets but all agreed that the location and cosy feel of Chalet Le Loup was excellent. They had an excellent time.

The main ingredient of Chalet living always has a lot to do with the Chalet Host and Resort manager. Jake is up there with the best hosts – he was knowledgeable, helpful, accommodating and polite. He was also very organised with the food and produced fantastic meals and cakes throughout the holiday. Please could you pass on our thanks.

Jack is a really nice guy and visited us soon after arrival and provided much useful information.

Thanks again for a great stay. Hope you have a great season.

Dave

Chalet Alistelle: 28 December 2013

Dear Jamie and Gayle

We have just returned from a week over New Year in Chalet Alistelle and wished to pass on our thanks for a fabulous week. Katie and Miles were two of the best chalet hosts we have had in all our years staying in various chalets – food was excellent and they were extremely helpful at all times. Also wanted to mention Jac, your resort manager who was great, had useful local contacts and knowledge and always available for any advice we needed,nothing seemed too much trouble.

I hope we may return sometime in the future.

Best wishes

The Pirzada, Pryor and McKee families

Chalet Alistelle: 21 December 2013

Hi Jamie and Gayle,

Well all good things come to an end and we will be packing up shortly and on our way in the morning.

We have had a wonderful Christmas week here at Alistelle, the accommodation and location have been perfect and Myles and Katie have done a superb job of looking after us. The quality of the food they have provided would do many restaurants great credit.  In addition the conditions on the hills were excellent so a terrific time has been had by everyone of us.

Congratulations of offering such top notch service in every respect. If you had a Trip Advisor spot we would happily sing your praises on it!

Thank you so much,

Brian and Jayne Lavender – Salcombe, Devon. The Mathieson family – Kelowna,  B.C.  Canada. The Hofmann family – Rossland, B.C. Canada

Apartment Blanc Bleu #2: 14 April 2012

Hi Jamie

Just took time out to look back at a great week in Tignes, at Blanc Bleu 2, we were pleased to find that the apartment was of a better standard than the norm we have experienced in France.

Your local information and tips on how to get the best out of the resorts was very valuable and helped us plan the trip, getting the best lift passes etc.

Shame the sun did not shine a bit more but on the other hand the snow was welcome.

Overall a good week for us.

Many thanks

Alan

Chalet Grande Tourne: 14 April 2012

Good communication, excellent value accommodation. Chalet host was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of wood for fire! Good quality food – well cooked by Helen. Chalet was always very clean.

Many thanks, Ann

Chalet Alistelle: 7 April 2012

Hi Jamie and Gayle,

Thanks for an excellent 5 days. We were very well looked after by Haley and Jason together with Saul.

Regards, Paul and Lawrence

Chalet Alistelle: 31 March 2012

We were very impressed with our first catered chalet holiday. Our hosts could not have been more helpful and friendly throughout and we were made most welcome.

Thomas

Chalet Le Loup: 17 March 2012

Location superb, great accessibility to slopes

Excellent correspondence / contact during booking.

Host Harry was superb, made us feel welcome and relaxed.

Saul supported us with our insurance claim and went the extra mile.

Chalet Grande Tourne: 17 March 2012

Good communication beforehand, Helen is a real asset to the company. Good location for town and slopes.

Chalet Amelie: 17 March 2012

Beautiful chalet, excellent for skiing to and from the chalet too. We were very happy with the chalet, Charlie and Lucy, and the food. Very enjoyable!

Chalet Alistelle: 10 March 2012

Hi Jamie,

Could you please pass on my huge thanks to Jason and Hayley for an amazing week. They were certainly the best hosts I’ve stayed with in many years. Thanks too to Saul for his help all week.

Thanks again,

Adam

PS – I had tartiflette in a local restaurant, nowhere near as good as Hayley’s!

Chalet Alistelle: 11 Feb 2012

Hi Jamie & Gayle

I wondered if you could pass on the following to Jason and Hayley, who were absolutely perfect during our recent stay.  It’s meant for you but they need to see it.

Considering all our various issues with diet etc they couldn’t have been more accommodating or welcoming.

Nothing was too much trouble and they accommodated all our needs completely seamlessly.  The food for everyone was fantastic and they were so helpful in every way.  I can’t thank them enough

It was so nice to hear their ‘no worries’, ‘not a problem’ whenever we asked for anything. They were providing what amounted to a complete 5 star service! I really think they are fantastic and a great asset for White Horizons….I’m missing them already.

Thanks so much again for giving us a great time.

Best wishes

Rachel

Chalet Grande Tourne: 11 Feb 2012

Dear Jamie and Gayle

Thank you for a fantastic ski week at Grande Tourne Chalet, Tignes. Helen, our chalet host was very warm and welcoming and the food was great – boy can she bake a cake!

Definite recommendations from all of us.

Regards

Elaine

Chalet Le Loup: 28 January 2012

Hi Jamie and Gail,

Apologies for the tardiness of this email. I have been meaning to write and thank you for a great week at the end of January.

Harry was an absolute legend and looked after us all really well. His cakes were divine and the meals were all good tucker! As a group of predominantly girls, we were rather upset to realise that we had put on weight after a week of skiing!

Chalet Le Loup suited us perfectly as a group and the open fire was most appreciated.

We will most definitely be back again.

Do send our regards to Harry.

All the best,

Georgie

Chalet Amelie: 21 Jan 2012

Hi Jamie & Gayle,

I wanted to send you, Charlie, Lucy and Saul a note of thanks for our holiday last week. We all, without fail, had a fabulous time while staying at Chalet Amelie. Charlie and Lucy were wonderfully relaxed, helpful and talented – the food was delicious and the fact that children had child-appropriate food when the main meal was too grown up was perfect. They were great with the kids too.

Your flexibility in arrangements and meal times for our group meant that we had the perfect tailor-made holiday this year. Thank you,

Kind Regards,

Lilli

Chalet Alistelle: 21 Jan 2012

Hi Jamie,

I’ve been meaning to send this email since I got back.

We really enjoyed our trip…

The chalet and resort were great – as I remembered.

Hailey and Jason were awesome hosts – real fun, (plus she s a very good chef).

And the snow conditions were some of the best – hope you get the opportunity to take advantage.

Brevieres and White Horizons delivers again!

All the Best and Thanks for having us

Hugo

Chalet Alistelle: 21 Jan 2012

Hi Jamie,

This is just a quick message to say a big thanks for the provision of an awesome holiday last week.

The whole group were thrilled with the chalet, and all the services it provided.

The main thing that made the week was the hosting from both Jason and Hailey. They cooked top notch food throughout the week, were great company, and went beyond their duties to make sure everyone had a great time.

Saul gave us loads of quality advice about the ski area.

A lot of the group were already putting out suggestions to return next year, so

thanks again for a brilliant holiday, the snow may have also helped a little bit!

Kind regards,

Max

Chalet Amelie: 14 Jan 2012

Hi Jamie,

My friends and I stayed in the Chalet Amelie last week and we just wanted to say that we had a brilliant time in your chalet. Lucy and Charlie are great chalet hosts – calm, organised, and extremely good at their jobs. The chalet was also great and comfortable – we didn’t want to go home!

I will definitely be recommending your company to everyone I know.

Thanks again

Jennifer

Chalet Alistelle: 14 Jan 2012

Hi Jamie and Gayle,

Just to say we had a great time last week with Hailey and Jason, they were brilliant hosts. Thanks for having us and I hope it isn’t 3yrs before we are back in Tignes.
Thanks again,
Meg, Duncan Felicity and Boris

Chalet Le Loup: 14 Jan 2012

Hi Jamie,

We stayed in the chalet Le Loup Tignes Les Brevieres over the 14th of Jan to the 21st. Charlotte and myself would just like to say that we both had a fantastic weeks stay. Harry our host was top notch and we want him to be recognized for what a great job he is doing. The chalet was great too. The location is spot on after a long day on the slopes. We have recommended you guys to friends and family and would book with you again. Please pass on our thanks to Harry. Good luck with the rest of the season and hope to stay with you again soon.

Will

Chalet Alistelle: 26 Dec 2011

Jamie, Gayle

We wish you the best for 2012 and wanted to tell you that we enjoyed staying at Chalet Alistelle  between Christmas and New Year.
Jason and Halley were perfect hosts and fantastic cooks.
Have a great day

Daniel

Chalet Amelie: 17 Dec 2011

Dear Jamie and Gayle

I just wanted to write and tell you what a fabulous holiday we had in the Chalet Amelie with Charlie and Lucy last week (Xmas)

The chalet was perfect, in such a great location and the food was excellent!

I would definitely book with you again!

Have a great season. Thank you for a great holiday!

Jane

Chalet Amelie: 12 Dec 2011

Jamie & Gayle,

Just a few words to say thanks for a brilliant week in Tignes. OK, so the weather wasn’t ideal; but top marks for your chalet offering.  I have to say that Dan and I were both impressed with the quality and value that you offer.  Both Charlie and Lucy deserve a special mention for being absolutely excellent hosts.

I notice you still have availability for some of your properties in Jan.  Is there anything that you could offer for sole occupancy for six people (three couples plus an infant)?  Dates are pretty flexible.

Thanks,

Graham

Chalet Amelie: 12 Dec 2011

Jamie & Gayle,

Thanks for a cracking time in Tignes last week. Charlie and Lucy were perfect chalet hosts and made our stay really enjoyable. The food was great and we thoroughly enjoyed skiing with you and Saul.

Apart from a bit too much powder (Shouldn’t complain about to much snow) we had a fantastic holiday with White Horizons chalets yet again and look forward to booking with you in future years.

Hope you and all the team have a very happy Christmas and a great Season.

Dave

Chalet Amelie: 12 Dec 2011

Hi Jamie,

I thought I should send an email to thank you for a fantastic holiday with White Horizons. Vicky and I really enjoyed our stay with you and found the pre departure service to be fantastic.

A special thank you to Charlie and Lucy the best chalet hosts we have ever had! (Fantastic Food!) They have helped us decide that a season in Tignes is a definite next year!

Please feel free to keep me posted if you have any last minute offers over the season as we would love to come back and I would be more than happy to write a review for your website, Trip Advisor or your Facebook page if you wish.

We will definitely recommend you to all our friends and family!

I hope you, Gayle and all they guys have a fantastic season and hopefully we will see you all again soon!

Many Thanks,

Tom & Vicky 🙂

Guest reviews from previous winters:

Chalet Amelie, guest reviews

Dear Jamie,

I just wanted to send you a quick thank you from the group of 14 who stayed in Chalet Amelie in Le Lavachet last week.

We all had a great week and wanted to say a big thank you to all the staff who looked after us so well, especially Charlie and Lucy who did an absolutely brilliant job, as well as Owen.

We did manage to thank Charlie and Lucy on the last night but it was only a very quick one when they were on their way out of the door so if you could pass this on it would be much appreciated.  They really couldn’t have done anything more for us.

Personally I know I would definitely recommend Tignes and your chalet as it suited us down to the ground.

Hope you all enjoy X-Games this week as well as the rest of the season…………………………I hope that the snow holds up for you.

I’ve got a baby on the way so it might be a few years before I get myself back out there, but I’ll be sure to give you a shout next time!!

Thanks again

Steven (…..and the other 13).

Apartment Rosuel, guest reviews

Dear Jamie and Gayle,

We got back home last night at 9pm local time after our 800 mile return journey. Having left Tignes at 8am we had a very good journey home. This morning it is back to work ready for the new term starting tomorrow.

We just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay in Tignes. The apartment, location and facilities worked out superbly for us. Days were spent exploring the vast ski area and evenings playing card games, scrabble, watching DVDs, drinking and eating in the apartment with a couple of meals out. The sunny skies at the start of the week and cold, winter days gave way to some welcome snow on Thursday and a particularly memorable day’s skiing on Friday. It all worked out superbly.

Having dealt with the arrangements, I just wanted to say how impressed I was with your communication and professionalism regarding sorting the details out for us. We shall certainly recommend White Horizon Chalets to friends and I am sure that we shall ski with you again in the future.

Best wishes,

Kieron

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Dear Jamie and Gayle,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you on behalf of us all
for our holiday in chalet le loup last week, it surpassed all of our
expectations. I am sitting at work now back in London receiving emails from
the rest of our group telling me what a good week they had and how they wish
we were still in Les Brevieres!

From my point of view as the organiser, you couldn’t have been better and
the thanks that my friends keep giving me for putting the trip together i am
accepting with a sense of guilt as I feel that it was really you and Rob
that made it so easy. THANK YOU!

I have no hesitation in saying that if we come back to Tignes next year, we
will undoubtedly look to use White Horizons again.

I hope that you, Gayle and Rob have an enjoyable rest of the season.

Thank you once again,
Chris.

Apartment Rosuel, guest reviews

Hi Jamie,

Hope you’re all healthy and very happy.

Apartment Rosuel was great, fantastic location, Tignes did not disappoint (although some fresh snow wouldn’t have been bad).

Thanks for everything and good luck to you, Gayle and the rest of your family.

Kind regards,

Sebastian

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Hi Jamie,

We all had a wonderful time at Chalet Le Loup with lots of excellent food from Rob. Skiing was amazing and I think we are all a little sad to be back to work this week! Thanks for all your help with the organisation and last minute directions.

Thanks again,

Emily

Apartment Blanc Bleu, guest reviews

Hi Jamie,

Just wanted to email to say thank you for our accomadation We had a great week snowboarding and loved Tignes. The accommodation was very comfortable, warm and pretty central, exactly what was needed. All in all, very good!

Hope you are still enjoying great snow and managing to make the most of it! I think we have just about recoverd from our drive home but cant wait to come back! Please keep us posted on all your accomodation in the Tignes area for the future snow seasons!
Many thanks again,
Claire & Pete, Emily & Lynton

Chalet Grande Tourne, guest reviews

Hi Jamie and Gayle

Just a quick note to say a big THANK YOU for a great holiday.

Could you please, please pass on our thanks to Alex, who did a superb
job and looked after us very well. Providing excellent food and keeping
the chalet clean, all which really makes a holiday for me!

Thank you once again

Hili
x

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Jamie,

Many thanks for an excellent week at Le Loup.  We enjoyed one of the best weeks of skiing I can remember, and we were very well looked after in the Chalet.

Rob does a really good job – you have a good hand there.  And you run a very tight ship (sorry – nautical expression!) – most impressive.  Good luck with White Horizons.

All the best,

Jamie

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Dear Jamie and Gayle,

We just wanted to let you know that we had a great holiday in Tignes Les Brevieres last week. You really made us feel welcome with your personal approach, nothing was too much trouble. Rob was just great – he was extremely warm and friendly and helpful, everything ran like clockwork and his meals were spot on; please pass on our thanks to him. As I said before, I wish there were more chalet companies that provided this kind of service.

We wish you a happy and prosperous new year and success with the rest of the season; we will certainly recommend you to our friends and may even come back again ourselves!

Kind regards

Sue

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Dear Gayle and Jamie,

Many thanks for a great nine days, one of the best experiences I have had
in a chalet.

Let us know if you ever pass through Chester, always a bed for you.

Wishing you all the best in your future endeavours, and hoping to visit you next year.

Colin

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Gayle and Jamie

Jemma and I just wanted to say that we had a wonderful time and wanted to thank you both for making it such a great time for us all.

Hopefully we’ll see you soon!

Regards

Jamie & Jemma

 

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Hi Jamie

Well we all made it safely back to Stanstead, if a little weary and forlorn at the thought of all having to return to work this morning.

I just wanted to drop you a quick line to thank you once again for looking after us all and making us feel so comfortable and welcome.  We all had a fantastic time and very much appreciated your hospitality and kindness.

Wishing you both a fantastic Christmas and New Year

Regards

Carrie

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Dear Jamie and Gayle,

Just a short little note to the pair of you, to say how much we all enjoyed the holiday.In fact everyone is just raving about it! Your venue and hospitality were superb and we all wish you the best of luck for the rest of the season.We wish we were in a position to book up now for next year, but with university/child commitments we dare not take that chance! However, fingers crossed,some of us may make it!

Take care, the pair of you. You deserve every success.

Love,

Jacky

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Hi Jamie / Gail,

Just a quick note to say Thank you once again for all your hard work in making last week so enjoyable !

Steph and I were both very impressed with the chalet, really homely and welcoming, and excellent food and drink etc.

Also – thanks very much for providing the most snow in the world last week (The Observer confirmed that Tignes with 60cm had more snow than any other ski resort globally last week !)

Our journey home was excellent, seemed to pass very quickly – the girls kept me and Dan fed, and we got to Calais about 5pm, however – we had to wait for our train at 9.06 as we couldn’t get an earlier one, damn !

Thanks for all your advice on travelling and cars etc – would definitely drive over again !

Anyway – must go, have a great and prosperous season !

Take care,

DC

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Jamie and Gayle

Just a quick mail to say thanks again for an absolutely fabulous holiday.  Everything was perfect from start to finish and we really could not have wished for more.  I have been thinking about our conversation at breakfast on Saturday and really can’t think of anything you could add to make a stay more enjoyable.

Personally, for me I think you two are your strongest selling point.  Your warmth, friendliness and hospitality is what will mark you out from other chalet hosts / companies.  You both exude enthusiasm, passion and huge commitment to what you do and to each other – something that others just wouldn’t be able to recreate.

Thanks again for a great week – we hope to be back again and as mentioned Saturday if you’re ever coming to Bournemouth please be sure to look us up.

Happy riding – and good luck with the skiing Gayle!!! :0)

Eve

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Hi Jamie,

I would just like to thank you and Gayle on making our holiday a wonderful experience last week. I think we encountered all the conditions the mountain could throw at us, ice, snow, white outs, sun, great snow but one thing that was stable was your hospitality on our return to the chalet. The food was superb and the company was enlightening, all my family enjoyed the whole experience and we look forward to coming back next year if you’ll have us (be warned there may be more of us).

I know you both work very hard to provide this service but be assured it is recognised and appreciated.

Regards,

Gary

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Dear Jamie and Gayle,

We would like to thank you for a truly wonderful stay in Chalet Alistelle.
We thoroughly enjoyed the company, the delicious meals and appreciated your
excellent organization skills. Kate and Laura were perfect hostesses, discrete and
efficient.

We certainly hope that this is not the last we saw of Tignes-les Brevieres…

Good luck for the rest of the season

Kind regards from the 3 of us

Gerard, Fleur and Bernadette

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

To Jamie, Gayle, Cat & Laura who looked after us all so brilliantly; a big thank you!

It was one of the best weeks our group has ever had.  We know what a pain we are with regards to dietary requirements and the like, so we appreciate it when the effort is made to cater for everyone.

I won’t hesitate to recommend you to friends!

Best regards,

Lyssa

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Gayle & Jamie

I didn’t want to miss the opportunity to thank you both again for providing us with the facilities and support to make last week’s holiday an absolutely outstanding success. We are a large, experienced and demanding group to cater for (in every sense) and I know everybody felt you achieved this superbly.

Your manner and helpfulness really impressed us all and made so many of those potentially little irritants go very smoothly. I don’t know if Debra had a quiet word with you about next season but (complicated logistics permitting – half term dates mainly) but we would have no hesitation coming back next year if possible. I guess the fabulous weather helped but I suspect our opinion would have been the same regardless.

Once again, many thanks and enjoy the rest of the season.

All the best

John & Eunice

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Hi Jamie and Gayle

Just wanted to say thank you to you both, and to James, for giving us another wonderful ski holiday.

All arrived home safely with arms and legs intact.

We all though the chalet le loup was perfect for a family hol and so unbelievably convenient for the bubble. We all had a lovely time so much appreciation.

All best

Jane

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

TO: Jamie & Gayle, George & Kate

Just to thank you all, on behalf of the whole group, for making our holiday so enjoyable – I have attached a couple of memories from an unforgettable celebratory week.  Thanks also for your flexibility on changes to our bookings and general confusion in the ranks!  – I hope it didn’t prove too much of a challenge and that you’re all enjoying a more sedate and relaxed week!!

We experienced total professionalism, great humour and amazing catering capabilities from the team/company which made our stay one not too forget.

Good luck & best wishes to the expectant parents and the bride and groom to be, and the very best to you all for the rest of the season.

Warmest regards

Diane

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Dear Jamie,

Just getting around to contacting you now. I would like to thank you on behalf of all our families for a great ski trip, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Yourself, George and Kate made us very welcome and looked after all our needs very well and in a friendly and professional manner.
George and Kate went to a lot of trouble with the cooking.

Hope you have a great and busy season and once again thank you, we would have no hesitation in passing on a recommendation for White Horizon.
Mary

Apartment Blanc Bleu, guest reviews

Hi Jamie & Gayle

Just a quick message to say thanks.

The snow conditions were great and the apartment was very comfy and warm.

Our first visit to Tignes was a memorable visit and we hope to be back there in the future.

Best regards
Keith, Natalie & Lawrence.

Chalet Grande Tourne, guest reviews

Jamie /Gayle / Fiona….

Thanks for another great week, we had an excellent time once again with you guys in Tignes.

Glad to report that we got back in one piece in to Gomshall just after 7pm so not a bad run.

Hope that the rest of the season goes well with you…

Ian

Chalet Grande Tourne, guest reviews

Hi Jamie, I just wanted to give you some feedback on our stay at Chalet Grande Tourne. We all agreed that Fiona was a wonderful host and we especially enjoyed the food that she cooked us daily. She prepared the chalet well and we had a lovely welcome every evening. We would like to thank her for putting up with us. Please pass on our comments to her as i’m sure she would appreciate them. We would not hesitate in staying here again if visiting Tignes.

Regards Lyzette

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Dear White Horizons!

Just a little note to say thank you so much for making our holiday wonderful – we are now all back into the daily slog of London and seem to still spend most of the day wishing we were back in Les Brevieres ordering beers and eating far too much cheese!

Gareth and Ally were wonderful chalet hosts and we felt very lucky to have the two of them who were both so nice and cooked such great food.

The chalet was and comfortable and we all certainly got a lot of rest and relaxation when we were away!

We have already talked about next year so will hopefully be in touch!

Thank you once again – hope your new arrival enjoyed sledging and it was nice to meet you Jamie – we were very impressed by your pre-holiday communication and assistance in all my random questions!

Hope that the snow is still as good and the sun shines until the end of the season.

Regards,

Sarah

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Dear Jamie and Gayle,

Just wanted to drop you a line to say a big thank you for last week.  If you could also pass on our thanks to Kate and George, it would be greatly appreciated.  We had a great time and felt that we were really looked after and spoilt.  I am certainly not looking forward to getting back into the habit of cooking every day!!

Hope you all have a great time for the rest of the season.

Good luck  and we hope to stay with you again in the future,

Nikki, Dave and Aimee

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Dear Jamie and Gayle, George and Kate,

I’m writing to say that we all got back safely and have all had a great time, thanks to White Horizons, oh and some great snow and sunshine!

It’s been great.  As I said before, we were all really impressed by the efficient service before we arrived, with all the attention to detail, then with the personal service with things during the week.  The chalet’s lovely and George and Kate couldn’t have been a better chalet couple.  The food was fantastic, and we really weren’t expecting so much wine, chocolate and cheese – it all made for a lovely holiday. I know the others really appreciated being able to relax about the allergy difficulties. It’s such a shame having to make our own meals now!

We hope the rest of the season goes well for you all and we’ll all look back on this week as one of the best ski-ing weeks we’ve had.

Thank you once again

With very best wishes

Rachel

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Dear Jamie/Gayle,
Just a quick note to thank you for an enjoyable stay at Chalet le Loup. The weather was on our side and we had a great week.

Mike was a great host and did a great job looking after us. He amazed the wives with his efficiency around the kitchen and his ability to turn out a delicious cake in next to no time.

Infact, I have a special request for the recipe for your chocolate cake from my wife. Any chance you could pop the details back in an email.

Kind regards,
Graham

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Jamie and Gayle,

Just a quick note to say we had a great holiday. We really appreciated being able to use the chalet early on our day of arrival and later on departure day – this gave us a thigh aching extra two half days skiing!

The chalet was exactly as advertised and our chalet host was excellent. His cooking was great and he took extra care to make sure we were happy and gave us lots of useful information. Archie (oldest child) will go on for weeks about how cool he was!

We would have no hesitation in recommending your company and wish you all the best in the future.

Hugh and Kate

Chalet Alistelle, guest reviews

Hi Jamie and Gayle,

Just a quick note to say another big thank you for our lovely holiday with you again this year.  I’ve attached a photo also!

guest reviews - Chalet Alistelle

We had a fantastic time and eventually got home at about 4.30 in the morning!

Enjoy the rest of the season – ground hog day has already started here!

Take care,

Nikki, Dave and Aimee

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Dear Jamie and Gayle

Just a quick e-mail to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Chalet le Loup with Ally and Gareth as hosts.

The location of the chalet was unbeatable, especially with children attending ski school.

Ally and Gareth were absolutely superb hosts providing excellent food and being flexible, charming and good company.

We enjoyed a good weeks skiing, Eleanor and Jack made excellent progress at ski school and the more competent skiers particularly enjoyed the guided day.

Your website and communications throughout were comprehensive and professional with all queries answered promptly and fully.

We wish you all the best for the remainder of the season and thank you for your attention throughout

Kind regards

Paul, Elizabeth Alexander, Lawrence and Eleanor, Andrew and Jack, and Ian

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Dear Jamie,

On behalf of my family and friends I write to thank you, and Gareth & Ally, for a great stay with you over Christmas.  The accommodation and location were everything that we were hoping for.  The chalet (Le Loup) was ideal for our group.  It is in a great location and the atmosphere/facilities in the chalet were just what our family wanted.  Please pass on our thanks to our hosts (Gareth & Ally) as they really made the holiday a special occasion for us – It can’t be easy to start off in their new jobs with a Christmas booking!

We shall be recommending you to friends and family should they be looking for similar accommodation.

Regards

Stephen & Jenny

Chalet Amelie, guest reviews

Dear Jamie and Gayle

I just wanted to say on behalf of the group, thank you very much for all your help and assistance with our holiday.   We really had a fabulous time in Tignes and tried our best to cover as much area as possible!

Many thanks to your team, Owen, Charlie and Lucy who really did contribute to a great week and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Many Thanks

Caryn

Chalet Amelie, guest reviews

Just a quick note to say thanks for a great holiday at Chalet Amelie. The chalet was really good, and Charlie and Lucy looked after us very well. Maybe see you next year.

Best wishes

David

Chalet Amelie, guest reviews

Dear Jamie & Gayle,

I apologise for the delay in dropping you this line. This week has flashed by and Christmas is now upon us!

I wanted to let you know how very much I enjoyed the stay in Tignes last week and to thank you very much for making such a great stay possible. It was one of the best weeks of skiing that I’ve enjoyed ever. The chalet was great, the location fabulous, and we were so lucky with the weather and the snow conditions. Most of all, I want to thank Lucy and Alex for their unstinting attention and hard work in making our stay so enjoyable.

All in all, thanks a million, and have a great Christmas & a Happy New Year,

Patrick

Chalet Amelie, guest reviews

Jamie

A short note to thank you for your help arranging our holiday. We have had a fantastic week and could not have been better looked after. Charlie and Lucy really helped to make the week, especially with so many young children we could not have had a better pair of hosts.

Thank you again and I hope we get an opportunity to return to Tignes next year.

Tom

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Hi Jamie,

I just wanted to say a big Thank you for a fabulous week at Chalet Le Loup.

The village and chalet were so quaint and perfect for what we wanted, with a brilliant host. We all agreed the food was the best we’d had anywhere.

We were lucky enough to have snow and the location of the chalet to the lifts was spot on.

I really hope to book with you again in the future and once again Thank you for everything.

Carole

Chalet Le Loup, guest reviews

Dear Gayle and Jamie,

I just wanted to pass on our thanks for a wonderful week in Tignes Les Brevieres. The chalet was perfect for us and Sid a great host, please pass on our thanks to him also.

Best Regards

Mark

Please keeping sending us your guest reviews, thank you!

  • Book now!

  • Sign up to hear news

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
  • Follow us

    Follow us!

  • Flickr – General

    White Horizon Photos